Scrolls of Lore Forums  

Go Back   Scrolls of Lore Forums > Blizzard Discussion > Diablo Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-25-2014, 03:16 PM
Egrem Egrem is offline

Ranger
Egrem's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 366

Blizzard Patch 2.0.1

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/blog/1267...able-2-25-2014

Big patch today. New paragon system, new loot system, new difficulty settings, new events, new monster abilities...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-27-2014, 04:11 AM
Blayze Blayze is offline

Arch-Druid
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2,043

Default

I went into one of the hardest difficulty levels with a friend who could handle it, and another who was level 1 just like me.

My God, that was some ludicrous experience gain. The popups telling you what you'd gained literally couldn't keep up with how quickly I was gaining levels.

I hit level 60 first, swapped onto another level 1, and by the time my levelling friend got the rest of the way from 59 to 60, I was back up to 50.

I hope this doesn't get nerfed.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-27-2014, 08:19 AM
Malygos Malygos is offline

Arch-Druid
Malygos's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1,109

Default

They took away my venomous companion. It's interesting, leveling is a lot faster as stated already. Also found a legendary first hour through.

It is pretty glitchy though, I can't equip a lvl 59 item when I'm past the requirement.

Last edited by Malygos; 02-27-2014 at 08:21 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-27-2014, 10:25 AM
Gurzog Gurzog is offline

Banished
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 14,056
BattleTag: Hulk#2393

Default

so in like 8 hours or so (6PM PST)they will do something... I have decided to not stay subbed til WoD... For now. Beta doesn't appeal me more than the reveals being in the patches.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-27-2014, 03:49 PM
Insane Guy of Doom Insane Guy of Doom is offline

Time-Lost Proto Nerd
Insane Guy of Doom's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 10,003

Default

This is something I've been wondering but cannot find a straight answer to. With the difficulties being change, how do the Nightmare, Hell and Inferno Staves of Herding plans work now? Are they just useless?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-27-2014, 07:06 PM
Ku'ja Ku'ja is offline

Elune
Ku'ja's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Cumbria, England !!
Posts: 8,080
BattleTag: Eregos#2913

Default

All i can say is.. its sooo goood .
__________________

Run
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-28-2014, 01:55 AM
spidey1980 spidey1980 is offline

Eternal
spidey1980's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,305

Default

Did they beef up mob HP across the board? I played a bit on expert and master yesterday and found it to be quite tedious. My DH can now take much more damage before dying but so can all the mobs, which just leads to the old endless "kite the elite all over the map while killing it" - game. I thought we were long past that crap?
__________________
Quote:
Teenagers (or older) at a Left wing indoctrination camp*
Nothing of value was lost.
Hammerbrew commenting on Anders Behring Breivik's killing spree - 2017
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-28-2014, 08:18 AM
Wabbajack Wabbajack is offline

Arch-Druid
Wabbajack's Avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,273

Darkmoon Card: Twisting Nether

No idea if I just had incredible luck with the loot or if it's normal, but before the patch my Barbarian was level 57 on Act III Hell. Now after playing only for a few hours on 2.0.1 I'm doing Torment II Act IV without problems and could probably even go one or two Torments higher.

Also, my character. The amulet's just brilliant, didn't really try out the gloves yet but they sound nice.

Last edited by Wabbajack; 02-28-2014 at 08:20 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-28-2014, 08:51 AM
Malygos Malygos is offline

Arch-Druid
Malygos's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1,109

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wabbajack View Post
No idea if I just had incredible luck with the loot or if it's normal, but before the patch my Barbarian was level 57 on Act III Hell. Now after playing only for a few hours on 2.0.1 I'm doing Torment II Act IV without problems and could probably even go one or two Torments higher.

Also, my character. The amulet's just brilliant, didn't really try out the gloves yet but they sound nice.
Required lvl 31. wat
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-28-2014, 08:55 AM
neoshadow neoshadow is offline

Elune
neoshadow's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 11,395

Default

http://eu.battle.net/d3/en/profile/N.../hero/32595573 thanks to two friends, I went up 10 levels. I also De`d two useless legendary weapons.

but its tricky to get the sickle proc to work properly.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aneurysm View Post
Neocat's got it all figured out.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gurzog View Post
I love you.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sakurako View Post
based neokitty
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aneurysm View Post

Shape up, Neocat. Fuck's sake.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 02-28-2014, 08:58 AM
Wabbajack Wabbajack is offline

Arch-Druid
Wabbajack's Avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,273

Darkmoon Card: Twisting Nether

Quote:
Originally Posted by Malygos View Post
Required lvl 31. wat
Checked that ingame, it's just a bug with the online profile. The item has a required level of 60.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-28-2014, 10:22 AM
Dagren Dagren is offline

Demon Hunter
Dagren's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 402

Default

I played with my brothers yesterday and noticed that awesome account bound legendaries feature.
Seriously, who the heck thought it was a good idea? The point of Diablo for me has always been to find good legendaries and share them with my friends the way I want when I want. It's the point of, you know, playing with other people.

I can't even begin to understand why they've put that in, they've got no stake in the economy anymore with the AH going down so why even bother?
I know it would put the 'economy' of the game (it is, after all, only a game, remember?) at risk, but it really screws over small groups of people who only play with their friends.

And why did they bother to put that timer on legendary drops, besides infurating us? No, I want to be able to check if that items might be worthwhile on another of my characters later on, I don't necessarily want to do that in the two next hours.

Everything else was a step in the right direction with this patch, but they killed the major point that kept me playing the game with that "feature".
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02-28-2014, 10:49 AM
Wabbajack Wabbajack is offline

Arch-Druid
Wabbajack's Avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,273

Darkmoon Card: Twisting Nether

They probably wanted to prevent the rampart item for money sale that happened with Diablo II. Though I agree that it removes an important part of the game.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02-28-2014, 02:21 PM
Insane Guy of Doom Insane Guy of Doom is offline

Time-Lost Proto Nerd
Insane Guy of Doom's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 10,003

Default

Kind of random, but this build up to Reaper of Souls has got me thinking again, we know the canon demon hunter is Valla, the canon wizard is Li Ming, and based on Heroes of the Storm the canon Witch Doctor and Barbarian are probably Naziba and Sonya respectively. So who are the canon monk and crusader I wonder?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 02-28-2014, 02:58 PM
Mutterscrawl Mutterscrawl is offline

World Builder
Mutterscrawl's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Texas, USA
Posts: 32,510

Runes

Quote:
Originally Posted by Insane Guy of Doom View Post
Kind of random, but this build up to Reaper of Souls has got me thinking again, we know the canon demon hunter is Valla, the canon wizard is Li Ming, and based on Heroes of the Storm the canon Witch Doctor and Barbarian are probably Naziba and Sonya respectively. So who are the canon monk and crusader I wonder?
They'll probably be added to Heroes of the Storm soon enough and then we'll know.
__________________
Brought to you by Sanguine Enterprises.

My Worldbuilding:
http://bloodinkworlds.tumblr.com/
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 02-28-2014, 03:38 PM
Insane Guy of Doom Insane Guy of Doom is offline

Time-Lost Proto Nerd
Insane Guy of Doom's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 10,003

Default

One thing I find strange is that the canon hero has always been the "default" gender used in promotion, except the barbarian, who always shown as male, but apparently its Sonya. I wonder if we'll see a female crusader or monk be the canon one too?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 02-28-2014, 05:18 PM
Revenant Revenant is offline

Revenant - Moderator
Revenant's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 9,278

Default

HotS has skins of both genders.
__________________
^Ignored again.

Okay. It is cool.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sonneillon View Post
It'd be nice if they actually finally gave us things they cut or under utilized 10 years ago.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkphoenix View Post
Ten.

Years.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 02-28-2014, 05:22 PM
Insane Guy of Doom Insane Guy of Doom is offline

Time-Lost Proto Nerd
Insane Guy of Doom's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 10,003

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Revenant View Post
HotS has skins of both genders.
Yes, but they way they're displayed now, Valla, Naziba and Sonya are the "official" versions with the other genders as the skins.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 02-28-2014, 05:27 PM
Nazja Nazja is offline

Trade Baroness - Moderator
Nazja's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: All the lands of Wonder.
Posts: 40,959

Default

I think you're overthinking this slightly.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 02-28-2014, 05:36 PM
Insane Guy of Doom Insane Guy of Doom is offline

Time-Lost Proto Nerd
Insane Guy of Doom's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 10,003

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nazja View Post
I think you're overthinking this slightly.
But it's practically my duty to overthink things.

(That and I like naming my characters after the canon ones, so it would be nice to know what to name a monk or crusader.)
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 03-01-2014, 02:00 AM
Nazja Nazja is offline

Trade Baroness - Moderator
Nazja's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: All the lands of Wonder.
Posts: 40,959

Default

Well, the game has vastly improved after this update. I still won't play it, though. Gotta wait for my Crusader, after all.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 03-01-2014, 05:21 PM
Ku'ja Ku'ja is offline

Elune
Ku'ja's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Cumbria, England !!
Posts: 8,080
BattleTag: Eregos#2913

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nazja View Post
Well, the game has vastly improved after this update. I still won't play it, though. Gotta wait for my Crusader, after all.
I am currently leveling my Wizard so i can begin gaining Paragon levels with it rather than my Barbarian in preparation for my Crusader and getting to 70 .
__________________

Run
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 03-01-2014, 06:04 PM
Nazja Nazja is offline

Trade Baroness - Moderator
Nazja's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: All the lands of Wonder.
Posts: 40,959

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ku'ja View Post
I am currently leveling my Wizard so i can begin gaining Paragon levels with it rather than my Barbarian in preparation for my Crusader and getting to 70 .
I decided to do just that and played my DH a bit. 28 levels to go, and I have no idea what I'm doing, but hey, I got 2 legendaries on my way to Diablo and one more for killing him.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 03-01-2014, 06:20 PM
Ku'ja Ku'ja is offline

Elune
Ku'ja's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Cumbria, England !!
Posts: 8,080
BattleTag: Eregos#2913

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nazja View Post
I decided to do just that and played my DH a bit. 28 levels to go, and I have no idea what I'm doing, but hey, I got 2 legendaries on my way to Diablo and one more for killing him.
You can almost get max level from doing one run now which is freaking awesome (not sure if you can alter the difficulty straight away though). I have been leveling my Wizard on master which i think is the one before or is what was Inferno mode.
__________________

Run
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 03-01-2014, 06:28 PM
Nazja Nazja is offline

Trade Baroness - Moderator
Nazja's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: All the lands of Wonder.
Posts: 40,959

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ku'ja View Post
You can almost get max level from doing one run now which is freaking awesome (not sure if you can alter the difficulty straight away though). I have been leveling my Wizard on master which i think is the one before or is what was Inferno mode.
By one run, do you mean just Diablo's quest or the whole game? (I can enter master with my DH, but I postponed it because I was worried I'd die on my own.)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
diablo, gameplay

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.